h1

Tis So Sweet

October 12, 2006

You’ll never walk alone.  Of all the promises in the word of God, this has to be, by far, the most awesome of all.  Jesus stated in Matthew 28:20 that he would be with us always.  It seems that I just talked about this, but it’s worth talking about again.  No matter where we go, no matter what befalls us in this life, no matter what people think of us or do to us, Jesus will always be with those who love him and seek him diligently.  (I know that I’ve posted on this on both blogs)  It’s the most comforting truth there is; that if we love him, he’ll always be with us.  Jesus is truly the good shepherd.  He doesn’t abandon us when things fall apart.  He doesn’t leave when we neglect to spend time with him, and he doesn’t give up on us the way that we tend to “give up” on certain persons or things.  He’s long suffering and always as close as the mention of his name.  I think that it’s so cool to be at work and fellowship with Jesus while still providing a service for my employer.  You can awaken in the middle of the night or be driving down the road and he’s there.  Jesus is anywhere that you go and will hear your faintest cry.  I know that this is such a basic concept, but to be able to remain in a continuous state of fellowship with the Lord is awesome far beyond anything this world could ever give.  I fall short of this goal as do most of us, but we should give all dilignce to achieve it.  To lay aside ANYTHING that hinders our relationship with him.  The apostle Paul wrote in Philippians 3:8

“Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of CFhrist Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ.”

Paul sought the Lord Jesus wholeheartedly; not regarding the physical trappings of a world that’s reserved unto fire.  Well, I’m somewhat veering off into another topic here, and yet, both are inseparable.  To separate from the lust of this world and the pride of life, while  spending quality time with the Lord in prayer.  It really does get sweeter as the days go by.  Well, it’s late and I must get to bed.  I pray that you’ll strive to get ever closer with the Lord and that his peace will be with you always.

Leave a Reply

