h1

End Times Sites (proceed with discernment)

March 11, 2007

Some of these I have only skimmed the surface of, hoping that they’re at least “in the ball park” but they appear to be relatively stable.  I’ve met folks, even christians, who get uncomfortable with talk about the end times.  If we are in Christ, we have nothing to fear and our concern should be reaching the lost and ensuring that our hearts are stablished.  Here are a few sites which talk of the end times.  A would ask that if anyone finds something which is totally contrary to scripture, please point it out to me and I will remove it from this list.  Some of these I’m familiar with but most of them I just found after a quick search.  Some of these focus more on current events and how they fit into scripture while others focus primarily on scripture.  Here it goes. 

www.alphanewsdaily.com

www.lastdaysmystery.info

www.thegoldenreport.com

www.endtime.com  (Erwin Baxter)

www.handofhelp.com/index.php  Dimitri Duduman / Michael Bouldea

www.endtimepilgrim.org (Gavin Finney)

www.truinsight.com 

www.trunews.com (News events of prophetic significance)

www.stevequayle.com/index1.html 

www.100prophecies.org

www.escapeallthesethings.com

www.bibleprophecy.com

www.aboutbibleprophecy.com/endtime.htm

www.ucg.org/booklets/ET/olivetprophecy.htm 

www.kingdomoflight.org  (some of the stuff on here is questionable but some is good)

www.whatdoesitmean.com (Lots of news stories but caution is a must on this one)

These really must be read with discernment.  I was just checking to make sure that all of them go to the right place.  One site, after reading a little, turned out to be a Jehovahs Witness site and was promptly removed.  (Would have generated a few comments but was blatently deceptive)  I ask that any of them be read prayerfully and that anything “contrary” be brought to light. 

Jesus has promised to never leave us nor forsake us.  This must be remembered; that regardless of what takes place in the physical world, his grace is sufficient and the Holy Spirit abides within all saints.  I think about Stevens discourse in Acts chapter 7.  He didn’t see Jesus until his testimony was completed and it was time to endure physical death at the hands of those who stopped their ears.  God is “never” late. 

II Corinthians 4:18  “While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

10 comments

  1. I really like this info. This is indeed a hard subject for Christians to discuss but as you can see it is a subject concerning many of my writings.

    Glory to God,

    Kerry Dale Hancock Jr
    http://www.messengerinchrist.com


  2. Greetings Kerry. Thanks for stopping by. I was just at your site and want to explore it more fully when I have time to do so. I think the topic is a hard one, not because of ourselves, but because we all know folks whom we love dearly, that aren’t ready to meet God. It should keep us in prayer and sobermindedness all the more as time marches on at a steady beat. Thanks again for commenting. Blessings always in Christ.

    timbob


  3. Thanks for compiling this list for us, timbob.


  4. Hi Timbob,
    first of all thank you for continously coming to my site and commenting 🙂
    Well I like to talk about the endtimes, but it is also difficult because no one in my immediate family here is in Christ. And I worry that they never follow Him!

    So in one way I cant await for our Father to come, and on the other hand I wish I could get my loved ones to accept Christ as their saviour!

    Thanks for this post
    Blessings to you and yours
    Andrea


  5. Greetings Cumby Thanks for stopping by. I should have checked them out a little better. Some I’m familiar with but some I went with after doing a brisk run through. I left out the one about our ancestors originating on Mars and Nasa hiding all of the photographs of ancient ruins in Sedonia. lol
    Have a great evening in Christ.

    timbob


  6. Greetings Andrea. I know the feeling all too well as there are members of my own household who are not in Christ. A situation that weighs heavily on me as the thought of any of them going into eternity unsaved is unthinkable. It’s a spiritual battle that Jesus said would take place in the homes of many with children being against parents and whatnot. Not easy things to think about but they keep us in prayer and sober-minded. (although I struggle with the sober-minded part at times) I praise God that I’ve seen some movement, but the battle is still intense. I’ll keep your family in prayer. Thanks for stopping by.
    Have a great evening in Christ.
    timbob


  7. “When these things begin to take place, stand up and lift up your heads, because your redemption is drawing near.” Luke 21:28.


  8. We are living at a very interesting time in the history of this world as we know it. May we be found in Him, faithful and obedient, fruitful to the end.


  9. The abomination that causes desolation writeen in Daniel is one of the main end signs though.


  10. Hi Tim Bob..count me in….I’ve been interested in the end times ever since I’ve been saved. It’s fascinating to me, and I’ve noticed that many of the issues Alex Jones discusses on his program are lining up with bible prophecy. Yes, even other Christians can get “uncomfortable” and may think those interested in end time events are conspiracy theorists,….. or just nuts, I think Jesus admonished people to know the signs of the times, and gave them a rebuke for NOT knowing the signs of the times. All these things are in scripture for our admonition so should we not know them? I think so. Jesus even said the Holy Spirit would SHOW us things to come. Praise Jesus for His Word. I love it.



Leave a Reply

