h1

The Happy Campers

May 18, 2007

Deuteronomy 6:6-9  “And these words which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart:  And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and thou shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.  And thou shalt bind them for a sign upon thine hand, and they shall be as frontlets between thine eyes.  And thou shalt write them upon the posts of thy house, and on thy gates.”

I think I should try writing bible verses on the woodwork and see how Kimberly responds.  (lol)  Seriously though, this weekend is going to be one in which my son Ryan and I have a lot of time together.  With my work schedule being as contrary as it is, the non-stop flurry of activity at home, and a family that doesn’t see the urgency of the hour, this is a great opportunity to talk with him concerning the deep things of God and salvation through Jesus Christ.  Prayerfully as to be led of the Spirit in this short time; void of the constant distractions that seem to acompany this family.  I really pray that the Lord will work on his heart at this tender age. 

It seems an uphill battle and yet I know that the battle is the Lords.  We need only to be obediant as he is the one who grants understanding and repentance.  Just as he opened my hardened heart to be receptive to his truth; so too can he do with anyone.  The influences of the broad way are numerous and they put on a very captivating show these days.  With the average home having three televisions, an entertainment industry that seems determined to continuouly reach for deeper levels of wickedness, and a world wide web piping the most diabolical of thoughts into the bedrooms of almost every child, the battle has never been more intense than now.  Yet even in this late hour; while the population is being collectively prepared to receive the beast system, Jesus is still standing at the door and knocking.  Saying to anyone who will hear his voice “Come to me and I will give you rest.” 

Sorry for being so dramatic, but these are dramatic times.  I’m going to strive to keep all in prayer this weekend; not only this household, but the many bloggers whom I feel a greater connection to than folks around here with whom I fellowship.  I have been pondering this as of late.  When you come across folks who are totally 100% committed to the Lord Jesus and love not this present world, there’s a special bond.  I know that I’ve said this before, but it really is true.  This is the primary reason that I continue to blog.  I think that we all are here for this reason; to exhort one another daily and keep each other in prayer.  I know that the time will come when this venue is no longer here but for this present moment, it’s a real blessing.     

Philippians 1:3  “I thank my God upon every remembrance of you,”

Well I need to go for now.  Marie mentioned the global day of prayer (website mentioned on a previous post, but I can’t remember which one) that takes place on May 27.  Her church is having a ten-day period of special prayer leading up to it.  (Oh, how I would LOVE to find a group of saints around here who are so committed)  Thanks to all who stop by here.  I’ll try to get to everyones site as soon as we get back.  Please keep this family in prayer as the spiritual battles are intensifying, it seems, almost on a daily basis.  Until MOnday, I wish everyone a most blessed weekend in Christ.

Psalm 119:45  “And I will walk at liberty: for I seek thy precepts.”

9 comments

  1. Hello Timbob!!!

    Thank you for contitnuing to check in at our blogs and it is great to see you are still here faithfully blessing the blogging community with your encouragement! I have missed your blog and visits.

    May the Lord bless your weekend with your son, may it be a time of refreshing and bonding. Thank you for your prayers, you are often in ours as well and I pray the Lord encourages your heart, and gives you peace in the midst of the busyness of your present life.

    Jesus love, grace and blessings to you brother; have a wonderful weekend, and we will talk to you soon!

    And remember, Our God Reigns! Soon we will be with Him forever and all of this will pass away as night gives way to the glgorious dawn of eternity.
    How awesome that will be…

    Blessings to you always in our precious Lord and Saviour Christ Jesus, He is faithful and so worthy to be praised!

    Susan


  2. Greetings Susan. Thanks for taking time to write. I have been wondering how things were going but was certain that the journey was a blessed one. Indeed our God is awesome beyond anything that we can imagine. Thanks again for the encouragement.

    Have a most blessed weekend.


  3. Timbob, so glad Susan was able to leave you a message! You must be missing her consistent encouragement and uplifting words in her comments to you.

    Wanted to list the link to the Global Day of Prayer since you mentioned it on this post. It turns out, there is a ten-days of prayer leading up to THE DAY on the 27th (it’s not just my church doing the 10-day thing). All the info is available at the web-site.

    http://www.globaldayofprayer.com/

    I pray that your trip with your son will be the trip of a lifetime for him! That he will meet His Creator there and trust in Him to be King over his life.
    I pray the LORD will especially be present in you and speak through you His words of Truth to the heart of your boy. LORD, give Timbob’s son ears to hear Your Truth, eyes to see Your beauty and a cleansed heart that will hold the very presence of God!

    LORD, we know it is not Your will that any should perish. Let Your will be manifest on this camping trip as You seek out the son of this most precious child or Yours, Timbob. And, LORD, use this trip to strengthen Timbob’s faith in You by answering the cries of his heart!

    Amen


  4. Greetings Marie. Thanks for stopping by. It’s always a blessing to hear from you. Thanks also for clearing up the information on the day of prayer. This weekend is an impoortant one as Ryan is getting older while the world is getting darker. As such the battle is intense; not onl;y for his heart but also that i would walk in the Spirit and not succumb to carnal mindedness. Not only for Ryan, but there will be a lot of kids with their dads on this scout campout. We must be instant in season; out of season. Thanks for praying. I’m likewise keeping you in prayer along with your fellowship of saints.

    Have a most blessed weekend in Christ.


  5. May you be blessed beyond measure this weekend.

    I arise today through the power of God:
    God’s might to comfort me,
    God’s wisdom to guide me,
    God’s eye to look before me,
    God’s ear to hear me,
    God’s word to speak for me,
    God’s hand to lead me,
    God’s way to lie before me,
    God’s shield to protect me,
    God’s Heavenly Host to save me
    from the snares of the devil,
    from temptations to sin,
    from all who wish me ill,
    from near and afar,
    alone and with others.

    May Christ shield me today
    against poison and fire,
    against drowning and wounding,
    so that I may fulfill my mission
    and bear fruit in abundance.
    Christ behind and before me,
    Christ behind and above me,
    Christ with me and in me,
    Christ around and about me,
    Christ on my right and on my left,
    Christ when I lie down at night,
    Christ when I rise in the morning,
    Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,
    Christ in the mouth of everyone that speaks of me,
    Christ in every eye that sees me,
    Christ in every ear that hears me.

    So be it, Amen!


  6. It seems as though spiritual warfare is intensifying. I’ve seem to have a bit of trouble this entire week. Lots of things have happened. I continue to pray for you. Thanks for the blog entry.


  7. “When you come across folks who are totally 100% committed to the Lord Jesus and love not this present world, there’s a special bond”

    Indeed, this is a good fellowship on WordPress!

    Blessings,

    Peter


  8. Continuing in prayer for you and Ryan and the other scouters today. May the Lord’s blessings be upon you now and always. Amen.

    Today is my oldest son’s 10th birthday and he is also getting baptized today! Praise the Lord! He is a scouter too! My son and I will be praying for Ryan. I just know that Ryan must see Jesus in you and it is only a matter of God’s perfect timing for Ryan to commit his heart, mind and soul fully to the Lord Jesus. We are keeping you all in prayer.

    Scotti


  9. Buy or make some bible verse wallpaper.



Leave a Reply

