h1

For The Thing was Done Suddenly

June 17, 2007

Last night I was thinking about the folks whom I’ve come in contact with through this venue.  I mean just how unlikely, from a physical perspective, it is that any of us know each other.  For me, it began on July 22, when I opened a blog over on blogger.  (A blog that, for some reason, I can no longer access.)  It was suddenly on my heart to open a blog.  I didn’t know anyone there, other than mark Gardner, a brother that I’ve known since my navy days who is now a missionary to Namibia.  Then in September, also quite spontaneously, it was on my heart to start another one on WordPress.  Had this never taken place, all of the saints that I care for so deeply in the bloggerworld would still be unknown to me.  All of the encouragement, challenging, thought provoking, and pondering that has taken place here would have never been. 

 The first person to ever leave a comment was a man named Tomas followed by Maria Toth.  Then I began searching through the tag surfer and other names came to light.  (I learn slowly)  Suddenly it became not just a place to write thoughts but a place to interract with likeminded saints.  Serious saints who love the Lord Jesus and are passionate enough to take time to write about it.  I know that at some point, this season will come to and end and I wonder if it’s closer than we imagine.  Yet this is, for the moment, an incredible source of information, exhortation and encouragement.  A great place to here from saints of varying backgrounds and circumstances, yet all having their affections on things above and on the Lord Jesus Christ. 

Ours is an unlikely gathering of saints and yet here we are.  I make mention of this for two reasons.  One, Susan just posted about her bloging experiences and she seemed to go into it as I did; not really expecting much to come from it.  Two, I think that it’s almost a type of that which is to come in the days ahead.  When the shaking comes and everything is exposed for what it is, we’re going to see a reshuffling of things.  I almost see small gatherings, each made up of saints who seem to have not had any previous contact with each other.  In fact what was really dropped in my spirit last night was that these gatherings would come together in such a remarkable fashion that only God could have done it.  Kind of like what we have here, only in the physical realm.  I hope that I’m not sounding as one who needs to take medication. 

I always enjoy meeting saints for the first time.  Especially when they are completely sold out to Jesus and their conversation proves it.  They may be very new in the Lord or perhaps they’ve been saved for over thirty years.  Nevertheless, whenever we meet such a saint, the fellowship takes on an otherworldly “sweetness” as Jesus is truly first in their heart and all else is classified as “shifting sand.”   In all sincrety, I thank God upon every remembrance of the saints with whom I have contact.

John 13:34-35  “A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.  By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.” 

Well I’m nodding off and so this will have to be closed out for now.  I just wanted to share some reflections and whatnot.  Until next time, I wish all to have a blessed time in Jesus.

II Chronicles 29:36  “And Hezekiah rejoiced, and all the people, that God had prepared the people: for the thing was done suddenly.”

6 comments

  1. A very Blessed Father’s Day to you Timbob! A very Blessed one indeed!

    Lee and i look forward to our time together soon!

    Every Blessing in the Lord Jesus Christ to you and to yours!


  2. I join Phil in wishing you a very Happy and blessed Fathers Day as well!! You’re family is blessed to have a husband and father who loves the Lord! ( your’s too Phil! 🙂 )

    Now then, when you two get together don’t forget to take a few photos and send me one, ok? And give Lee a big hug for me! Wish we could be there with y’all!

    Blessings to you Tim, great joy and peace!

    Susan


  3. Timbob, good musings as always! It is very awesome how the LORD brings His people together. I, too, am VERY thankful for having found all of you. You have impacted my life in ways I don’t even know yet! As a pastor’s wife, I find it easy to hide behind my husband and not get involved (long story). But I find that the more I comment on blogs, the more I feel accountable to those who might be reading my comments. I am seeking the LORD more today than I ever have because of you and others like you. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this! 🙂

    And, of course, HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!


  4. Hi Phil, I agree…I am so glad for the “fellowship” on blogworld with my dear friends in Christ! God bless you and keep on blogging for Christ! You are truly an encouragement and blessing to others!

    Jen


  5. Duh….sorry Timbob…I was thinking of Phil when I saw his comment and forgot where I was…LOL You already know what I think of you though! 😉


  6. I too have been blessed by the relationships fostered through godly blog conversations, or bloversations.



Leave a Reply

