h1

Update: August 7, 2007

August 8, 2007

Greetings.  I’ve been trying to post for about a week, however, time has been contrary.  The extra time that comes with not being “tied” to blogging has quickly been consumed by a host of other things.  While I miss the daily interraction with other saints, it’s a blessing to no longer feel confined to a schedule.  (schedules can cause a host of problems if we’re the ones who fabricate the schedule.) As such, posting can now be more focused on those things which are needful. 

Currently, I’m on my lunch break at work.  A job which may well be gone by the end of next year.  (If other things haven’t come to pass by then)  I am at total peace with this as it would free us up to move in other directions.  (My wife doesn’t currently share my thoughts on this)  In fact, the job could well be gone by February if things go awry.  Gods perfect peace really does transcend all physical circumstances.  It’s not dependant upon the economy, the government, the weather, or any other factor that’s observable in the physical realm.  I pray that the oncomming situation will cause others here to realize just how undependable the promises of flesh are and that only through Jesus Christ is there life and true happiness. 

Well, I’ll be going for now.  I’m not planning to work over tonight, so I may be able to post later on.  (I have a bunch of things on my heart at the  moment.)  The primary thing is to be obediant to the Lord and not allow the blogosphere to become too controlling.  To be obediant in all things.  Until next time, I wish all a blessed evening in Christ. 

Psalm 84:10  “For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand.  I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness.”

Leave a Reply

