h1

Checking In Sept 13, 2007 (1520)

September 13, 2007

Greetings.  I apolagize for the extended absence, however, things have been hectic.  In a nutshell, here’s some of the goings on as of late.

( 1 )  Kimberly has been attending church with me for a month now.  I’m striving to be ever so careful as to not get ahead of what the Lord is doing, but the change has been phenomenal.  I’m convinced more than ever that all in my household will come to Jesus and matthew will be whole.  Kimberly really likes the church and the folks who fellowship there.  As mentioned previously, they are very sincere and doctrinally sound.  Please keep this matter in prayer.

( 2 )  I’m posting from work as the computer at home has “exploded.”  Ok, that’s an exaggeration, however, it has ceased functioning and as a result a new system must be purchased in the near future.  (Probably within the next two weeks)  At that time, I will try to blog more, although the “three hours per day season” is history.  Time is ever so short and must be utilized wisely. 

( 3 )  Morgan is back home for the most part and in need of fervent prayer.  She seems more relaxed as of late and I’m confident that she’s going to be in the household of faith. 

Well I have to be in my department in 5 minutes so I’ll be going for now.  Until next time, I wish all a blessed day in Jesus. 

7 comments

  1. Hello and welcome back! Guess you didn’t get the pc fixed after all. 😦
    But the Lord knows.
    We are praying for you all, and rejoicing for every step closer to Jesus your loved ones make.
    Blessings always,
    Susan


  2. Be encouraged, brother, for greater is He that is in you (us), than he who is in the world.

    Praise God!


  3. Hi Timbob,

    Glad to hear how God is working in your household. I haven’t been blogging as much either since school has started back. There’s a lot going on, but God is good through it all.

    Abundant blessings,

    Carol


  4. Blessings on you and yours, especially Kimberly.

    Peter


  5. Timbob, this is awesome news! I have been praying for your wife and family and it is so encouraging to hear this good news!

    What a difference a few months make, eh?

    Looking forward to more posts from you. 🙂

    The LORD’s bountiful blessings to you and your family!

    Marie


  6. Praise the Lord! God is so, so good. Wow! I will continue to hold you and your family in prayer.

    My computer crashed as well last month so I have not been able to blog. For now, I just occassionly check e-mail and internet through my husband’s work laptop. Hope to be back on line soon once I can purchase a new computer.

    Blessings,
    Scotti


  7. Scotti, it’s so good to see a comment from you! I was beginning to get worried about you! No new poem in over a month!!!! I imagine you will have lots stored up when you finally have that new computer! I hope it happens soon.

    Love ya!

    Marie



Leave a Reply

