h1

“Everlasting Fellowship”

January 3, 2008

snoopy.jpg

I John 1:7  “But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.” 

This is just a note to let everyone know how much I appreciate the fellowship that we have here in bloggerland.  Even though I’ve never met anyone here personally, (despite my fervent desire to do so) I know that each one is travelling through this temporary world, and running with patience the race that is set before us.  Looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, wherein we greatly rejoice, though now for a season, if need be, we are in heaviness through manifold temptations.  (Sorry for running scriptures together)  A lot of times, I don’t get around to responding as I would like; primarily due to time constraints, but I love all of you dearly nonetheless. 

It makes me, all the more, desire the day when we are no longer separated by atoms, but are forever in the presence of the Lord Jesus in a city not made with hands.  This corruptible having put on incorruption and this mortality having put on immortality.  I’ve been thinking about this lately; just how temporal this world is.  It appears solid and unmovable; and yet we know that heaven and earth shall pass away.  When we can grasp the eternal perspective, the trials of this present realm seem to become ever so insignificant.  May we all endure unto the end and not be sidetracked by the ever increasing array of diversions that cross our path. 

Last Friday, as we were traversing Georgia (we drove down on I-95, but returned on I-75) I was thinking of all the saints who reside there and wishing that I could somehow meet up with them.  Yet I know that even if we never meet on this side, we shall be shall all be together forever in that heavenly place that resides beyond time and space.  Therefore, I rejoice in lifting up each one in prayer upon every rememberance; knowing that effectual fervent prayer avails much. 

Well, I have to get ready for work.  This post probably seems a little strange, but I just wanted to share how much everyone out here means to me.  I wish to all a blessed day in Jesus.

Revelation 19:7-8  “Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honour to him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and his bride hath made herself ready.  And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.”

11 comments

  1. Isn’t it great to be in the Body!!!


  2. Timbob, I feel as you do. This community has meant so very much to me. I’ve been inspired, stretched, encouraged and loved. More sometimes than from the very people I fellowship with in person from week to week. (This may be in part because I communicate better with my fingers than I do with my mouth). 🙂

    Anyway, I appreciate you and your admonitions and thoughts. You have a true heart for the LORD Jesus and you don’t mind being vulnerable in front of your readers. This gives so much credibility to what you are saying since we are all on the same road enduring struggles and storms.

    I pray 2008 will be the year your whole family comes together as one in Christ. That He will pour out His very life on your family and give peace and comfort and strength to endure and press through so that you become the vessels of His glory you were created to be.

    Blessings Timbob!

    Marie


  3. I Love You, Brother. You have encouraged and enlightened me in ways you do not know! Many late nights have been spent reading your posts to find the Word of God just as it is supposed to be presented and feeling like you are a true brother and friend in Christ. Even though we have not met in this life, I feel a kinship with you and thank you for helping me feel fellowship with a Saint as you. I think everyone will agree that we are here for you and will always have your back! Keeping You and yours in prayer, as always.
    Your Friend and Sister, Odale


  4. hi tb. prayed for your this week 🙂


  5. Happy New Year, timbob, to you and your family!

    I really feel so much the same way about my blogging experience. It’s hard to describe to others but there truly is a fellowship of believers ‘out’ here. My faith is strengthened and encouraged by your commentaries and my actions are put to the test by many of your thoughtful, heartfelt exhortations.

    To this day, the top poem on my site continues to be “No More Tears” which was a direct result of reading one of your many posts about Rev 21 and 22. You spurred me on to read and meditate on those chapters.

    May the Lord bless you richly with His love, mercy, peace and grace.

    Scotti


  6. What you said about gaining an eternal perspective which make our trials seem insignificant really jumped out at me. It’s so easy to get caught up in day to day living that we can forget that this life is just transitory. I want to keep my eyes on Jesus and be ready for that great and glorious day of His coming. Thank you for this post.

    Blessings,

    Carol


  7. Amen TB! There is nothing like the functioning Body of Christ, giving and receiving, truly loving one another.

    The internet, as tricky as it can seem to be sometimes,does provide a free environment for the saints to meet, encourage, and build one another up in Christ Jesus our Lord.
    I thank God for you and everyone else that I fellowship and converse with here in this virtual church life community!

    Man! I wish we could have met while you were cruising through, but maybe there will be opportunity in the future (?)

    Love you, bro!
    ~Johnny


  8. Greetings. Time is short and so another compound response will have to be done.

    Rachel: Amen! I think that I would have stopped blogging long ago if not for the fellowship here.

    Marie: I can relate to the feeling of closeness to those in the blogosphere. While we only know each other via cyberspace, this fellowship is seated in heavenly places with Jesus. And I “also” type better than I talk. (Sound cannot be edited. When it’s out there, it’s out there.)

    Odale: I always enjoy your posts as well. You put together a lot of solid information that’s needful in these strange times. It’s good to find saints who are serious for the Lord and see the bigger picture that’s in play.

    Nouveaucode: Greetings. I keep you in prayer as well. I really think that the Lord is strategically positioning all of us so that we’ll be in the right place at the right time. A lot of things may not make sense now, but will in due time. I’m really glad that you have a blog again.

    Scotti: I really like the way that you place spiritual truths into poetic fashion. They flow so perfectly and are always a blessing to read. I always think of Psalms; how fluid they are, even in english. There’s something special about such writing and song which transports us into the heavenly realm.

    Carol: Indeed; it happens so subtilly. Little things which carry us away. Lately I’ve been thinking about just how short our time here is. I recently saw a bumper sticker that said “We are spiritual beings having a physical experience.” While I don’t know anything about the owner of the car, this presented a very real truth.

    Bro Johnny. I would love a blogger reunion in Georgia. Maybe next summer when we’re planning to travel back to Orlando. With two weeks off, time will be more plentiful. My wife is apprehensive about meeting other bloggers, but a lot can change in six months. Today I did a google search and found a street ministry in Orlando which I would love to meet up with this summer.


  9. Just checking in. I like the new set-up.


  10. Timbob–

    In no way is this a strange post. Quite the contrary it is precious, and I take it as sincerely and tenderly written.

    Thank you for reaching out, for reading and writing on my blog, when I don’t come here as often as I should. We’re all the same–time sticks its niggling finger into our schedules, I suppose.

    God’s blessing and direction be always with you.

    Shirley


  11. Greetings,
    “Therefore hath he mercy on whom he will have mercy, and whom he will he hardeneth” ! Romans 9:18
    Do you agree ?

    Harold Brown



Leave a Reply

