h1

Hello. I’m a Recovering Blogaholic and my Name is Timbob

February 15, 2008

So I was pulling out of the Wal-Mart parking lot in Three Rivers and talking to Susan about the possibility of returning to blogging without sounding like a basket case.  Such a return seemed awkward at best after my previous post.  (The Long and Winding Blog)  When writing it, I was certain that this season was completed due to the lack of time and the need to prepare spiritually for the days ahead.  (This is still a very important need)  Susan encouraged me to simply explain the situation and return to posting that which is on my heart when time permits.  As a result, the long and winding blog will continue to become longer and windinger. 

The truth of the matter is that this is more than a place to talk about the deep things of God which is the primary function.  For me, blogging is like…. therapy.  A place to vent and place thoughts in a manner that’s somewhat coherant.  It’s a place where I’ve met many awesome saints and fascinating individuals from divers walks of life.  Folks that I would have never encountered otherwise.  And it is a place to prepare for the days ahead.  Of relaying needful information and hearing the thoughts of others as we admonish each other in these perilous times. There will be a final post at some point, but the last one wasn’t it and Lord willing, (James 4:15) this one won’t be it either. 

During my 64 hour blogger break, thoughts and ideas for future posts kept coming unabated.  Not to mention the love that I have for all who are out here sharing their thoughts and that which the Lord has placed on their heart.  So to just let it go is impossible at this time.  (I don’t want to let it go)  Therefore, I’ll have to better manage time, post when something is on my heart, and comment when I can.  I apolagize for stirring things up unnecessarily. 

I’ll be back soon.  Have a blessed morning in Jesus.

John 13:34-35  “A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.  By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.” 

6 comments

  1. Well, I, for one, am going to keep a closer eye on things around here!! :-)) We can’t have a powerful witness like yours becoming discouraged or overwhelmed by the world.

    It has always thrilled me to read your posts, Tim, and feel like you’re having a conversation with me about Godly matters. You are an exceelent teacher and have much to impart! You have helped me stay grounded and admittedly, make me realize that “watching the bean” (news events) is not only impossible, but futile! Not saying we shouldn’t watch and share, I just need to be careful in how it’s presented. You have also shared many sites that have augmented my understanding, namely “Last Trumpet” which DJMeyer gives so many references and compiles events into an excellent source.

    I’m glad you had a little R&R, but am also glad that it’s short-lived! Please tell Susan thank you for being supportive of you and for sharing you with us!

    In Christ’s Love.


  2. Timbob, thanks for a good chuckle this morning! I just love the titles you come up with for your posts. Very creative! 🙂
    Welcome back and just keep being led by the Holy Spirit; write when He inspires and comment likewise. I miss the camaraderie we had this time last year on wordpress, but am thankful for the friends we’ve made through it and continued connections in the Lord Jesus Christ.

    A blessed day to you in Jesus love and grace Tim!

    Susan


  3. hahahaha….love the title!

    Woohoo! So glad your back so soon! I was missing you already.

    Have a blessed day. Jesus Loves You!

    Scotti


  4. I know how you feel and the struggle with “to blog or not to blog”. As you know, been there recently myself. I’ve decided to just post when I have something to post. Might be relevant…might just be silly. Just don’t let yourself be tied down to it. I have found the friends I’ve made out here is what keeps me here; not the need to blog. Be blessed, brother.
    David.


  5. Hi Timbob,

    Glad to hear you have decided to stick around a while longer. You have contributed a lot of good things to the blogging world. God bless you as you continue writing for Him.

    Blessings,

    Carol


  6. Hi Timbob

    I do not know you that well but you already have necouraged me. I also write for sermonindex.net and one of my replies told me that she was just drawn to your link on my site, here is what she WOW!!! She wanted to know who you were 🙂 I wrote a little story on my blog today about my dog dying on Saturday. I have had 150 people read it on sermonidex. I never knew it would touch people in that way. You just never know. I also write for some of the reasons you write. You are just called to it man :)Go with the flow and know that you are a blessing. For every writer that read this, if we touch just one life with what we write, what an amazing priveledge…..Frank



Leave a Reply

