h1

Checking In 9-28-08 (0119 EDT)

September 28, 2008

It’s somewhat astonishing. I’ve begun about five posts in as many days and yet seem unable to place into words what needs to be written. The following link, however, falls into line with much that has been on my heart and with time running out on this age, it becomes all the more noteworthy. It’s called:

ARE YOU LONGING FOR HIS APPEARING?

The return of Jesus Christ should be the longing for everyone who professes his name. As Revelation 22:20 reads: “He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.” This should place a song in our heart and compel us to be about our Fathers business continuously.   

The October issue of David Meyers LAST TRUMPET NEWSLETTER has been posted a few days earlier than normal. This newsletter continuously offers up insight concerning the times that we’re living in and the events unfolding before us.

We must keep our eyes upon Jesus and know that, regardless of what transpires in the physical realm, HE WILL NEVER LEAVE US NOR FORSAKE US. If we look to him and love not our lives in this world (sorry to keep repeating this but very few saints have a grasp of what this means, or the liberty that one enjoys when they embrace it) his grace will be sufficient. I should be on layoff next week, therefore, Lord willing, I’ll have more time to post; although to be honest, my foremost desire is to get the gospel out. If I could do things as I desire, I would spend every day, from sunrise to sunset, out on the streets proclaiming the gospel. The urgency has never been greater because this thing is rushing toward conclusion. PLEASE check out the links.

Have a blessed weekend in Jesus.

 

 

4 comments

  1. Too many false persons try to define God solely based on their own limited personal experiences, knowledge, and if it did not happen to them it cannot happen to anyone else…
    http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/09/29/relgion-finding-out-the-facts-discovering-the-truth/


  2. Good evening nonconformer. (Great screen name) I checked out the post that you linked to and would admonish any others to check it out also. We are in an age of incredible deception and absolutely must be close to the Lord Jesus and grounded in his word. The warning in Matthew 24:24 is to be taken seriously.

    Also notable is the statement that many tend to define God within the context of their own experiences. While biblical truths remain steadfast, scripture tells us that his ways are as far above ours as the heavens are above the earth. I’ve thought about posting on this; how people tend to think that they have God all figured out and placed into a box so to speak. It’s not possible. I’m baffled by the fact that he has no beginning. I know that it’s true, but to grasp such a concept is simply beyond me. I mean…WOW!

    Thanks so much for stopping by. I don’t think your site is on the blogroll, but it will be in a minute.

    Have a blessed evening in Jesus.


  3. >>The return of Jesus Christ should be the longing for everyone who professes his name. As Revelation 22:20 reads: “He which testified these things smith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.” This should place a song in our heart and compel us to be about our Fathers business continuously.

    and if they are not motivated by Jesus then God needs to open their eyes and see how really bad this world is in fact, it has nothing good to offer at all..

    I died to this world, and all that is in it, decades ago.. the world holds nothing for me, it has nothing to offer but garbage, sickness, sin, death,

    One time I had said to God that if heaven was as bad as earth I did not want to got here next.. I was surprised next when just as I finished speaking he replied to me and said no Paul, heaven is not at all like earth.. there are no bad thing there.. so we should look forward for a new heaven and new earth..

    Matt Damon in a panic over a Sarah Palin presidency – I could also sympathize with Matt Damon criticism of Sarah Plain for her believing in witchcraft, after all we were all ignorant one time or the other, until God revealed the truths to us.. Even Canada’s CBC News has apologized for bashing Sarah Palin

    Ps as it is my habit Ifirst pray and the nonconformer was the name the Holy spirit said to use..


  4. see also for free wallpapers and free christian literature

    http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/

    http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/popular-christian-based-readinsg-resources/

    http://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2008/09/02/hello-world/

    I am posting your link on my sites.



Leave a Reply

