h1

“SOARING”

September 16, 2009
First I want to thank everyone who has kept Morgan and Dustin in prayer. A few evenings ago, it seemed that Dustin was really close to a place of true repentance and faith in Jesus.  Twenty four hours later, all of this forward progress appeared to be washed away; at least from our limited perspective. The enemy is fighting hard to hang onto both of these captives and lately, Morgans behavior has been so far “out there” that not even substantial substance abuse would explain it. (We have no reason to believe that she’s doing drugs) It is a spiritual war in every sense of the word and, as always, my biggest struggle is to keep from reacting to the situation in ways that would cause scattering. The situation has become so intense that, for a time, it appeared that this family may not remain intact.
Before continuing on, two passages of scripture must be mentioned; the first of which has been on my heart for over a week now:
John 12:26 “If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my ervant be: if any man serve me, him will my Father honour.
II Timothy 2:4 “No man that warreth entangleth himself with the affairs of this life; that he may please him who hath chosen him to be a soldier.”
The last several days have presented a number of opportunities to get into the streets with the life changing gospel of Jesus Christ; including three days in succession following labor day. Three trips into Kalamazoo, One trip into Elkhart. Lord willing, I’m planning on returning to Elkhart both tomorrow and Friday. The sense of urgency has never been greater than it is now and the situation must be addressed in accordance to this urgency. The urgency to address this venue, along with the continuing saga of the Morgan and Dustin show, has been the reason for a lack of activity on this blog. While I’m endeavoring to keep the blog updated, the time devoted to it will most likely diminish somewhat. It’s on my heart to get into the streets at every opportunity, while finding time to get in as close to the Lord Jesus as possible. I’m still minded to spend October 29 and 30 in Chicago and vacation days from work have been secured. 
“It’s just not effective.” This is one of the primary criticisms of that which the Lord has placed on my heart. I have likewise wrestled with this issue; wondering if it’s relevant in the year 2009 AD. If a one time chance-encounter with another, wherein a tract is handed off, makes a difference. Wouldn’t it be better to take the money spent on tracts and send it to the homeless shelter? And yet this I know; that whenever I’m in this venue, it’s as though my spirit is soaring through the stratosphere. The fellowship with the Lord Jesus is incredible as words of life are going forth. It’s as though each trip offers assurance that “this is what I’m supposed to be doing.” Each of us; regardless of our venue or calling, can plant seed and water the seed left previously by our fellow-laborers. We know that God can do a work suddenly; even when all seems lost from our perspective.
So that’s about it for now. There’s more but I’m running out of time and I wanted to get a link placed in here:
A TIME FOR SEEKING HIM  (Cindy in SD)
We’re at a critical juncture; both spiritually and prophetically. We must abide under the shadow of the Almighty and be hearing what the Spirit saith unto the churches in these final moments of the age. This post encourages us to set aside time for seeking the Lord Jesus. In my case, this has required a limiting of the information intake; even from trusted sources such as Steve Qualyes site, and seeking the Lord. Of spending time in prayer; meditating, listening, and sometimes just “abiding.” There is a solace that defies explaining, as we let go of the agenda and seek the Lord Jesus with a reckless abandon. Well I have to run. Blessings always in Jesus name.
4 comments

  1. Lord Jesus I pray for Dustin and Morgan to be transformed mentally, physically and spiritually. What ever it takes Lord all for your glory, your kingdom forever and ever. Amen. It was very uplifting to pass out tracts and fellowship this week. I will always keep you and your family in prayer. Could you pray for Mike and church his back is out of wach if you will. I miss working at the blue box. Actually I miss all you guys. God Bless! Peace for your home! In Jesus precious name.


  2. Thanks for posting my link, Timbob. I’m devoting some special time to prayer this week and I’ll definitely keep Morgan and Dustin on the front burner. Never let anyone begin to convince you that what you’re doing is ineffective, so long as it’s what God has led you do do.

    God bless, Cindy


  3. Hi CR. Monday was an awesome time and all I want to do is get out there at every available moment. I’m glad that you could get away during lunch. Self-employment has some advantages. Nonetheless, “the big blue box (AAM) misses you also.”

    Blessings always in Jesus name.


  4. Hi cindy. Thanks so much for your prayers concerning Morgan and Dustin. In fact, what you mention for this week is what we all need to be doing. Pulling away from the bombardment of external influences and get into the secret place with the Lord Jesus. Thanks so much for taking time to stop by.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.



Leave a Reply

