h1

C L A R I T Y

January 21, 2010
Greetings in Jesus name. This is a very impromptu posting, but it’s intended to bring attention to a very important topic. The following posts have fostered much cogitation as they bring to light some important spiritual principles. Everything posted here and linked is done so with the intent of encouraging the saints to draw closer to the Lord Jesus and compel those who have never been born of the Spirit to consider the words of life. Regardless of the topic that a post may address (even the apocalyptic ones) the overall intent is the same. The following posts are a real encouragement to let go of everything that’s not of God and to set our affections firmly upon things above. This life is ever so brief, but eternity is everlasting. Here are the links:
AFTER I LEFT THE CHURCH SYSTEM (not true church) (Stirring The Deep) This addresses the danger of leaving our first love in favor of a church. This will challenge some ideas that have been engrained into many of us, but it’s a needful challenge. We must ensure that Jesus Christ is truly Lord of our lives and that we’re not serving a religious superstructure. On this site, Rachel is also going through a mentoring series that’s designed to foster a deep intimate relationship with the Lord.
REFLECTING CHRIST CLEARLY (Cindy in S.D.) This post encourages us to let go of everything that’s cloudying up the spiritual waters. That we may be abassadors for Christ; reflecting an accurate image of our Savior and Lord in a world where multitudes are hanging in the balance.
HELP!! MY HUMILITY ISN’T SHOWING (Five Peas in a Pod) This post encourages us to continually examine ourselves, using a humourous situation involving a truck. It’s important because we can unwittingly respond to situations in ways that are well-intended, but possibly damaging. This was a big one for me because it’s something that I deal with daily.
BEYOND SUCCESS (Cindy Hansen) The truth that stood out for me was how all of our past circumstances have contributed to where we are now. This spoke to me there’s a season in my past in which I drifted severely. It was, without a doubt, the darkest time of my life, and yet, as a result of that season, a lot of lessons were learned. I fear that, had it not been for that dark season, I would have ended up conforming to the evangelical “status quo” and believing that all was well. It’s hard to explain and while I could do a post on it, the truth is that I really don’t like to think about that time; other than to praise God for bringing me out of it.
REVOLUTION (Scottish warriors) “You must become temporary residents or travelers in this world.” With these opening words, the tone is set and five points are brought forth that are needful in drawing close to Jesus and letting go of our religious facades. We must return to our first love. When we do this, all of the superficial will be left by the wayside.
All of the above sites are worthy of routine visits. As always, there are a lot of other posts on various sites that should be listed here. Such is the case whenever a post like this is done and time is very limited.
Blessings always in Jesus name.
3 comments

  1. Hi, Timbob

    Thanks for linking my blog. 🙂 And thanks for introducing me to 5 Peas–she has a lot of good things to say. I was already following the other blogs you linked–all top shelf.

    Blessings, Cindy


  2. Hi Cindy. Thanks for stopping by. I cannot express how much your post has impacted me. I’m still thinking on the information that it contains.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.


  3. Thanks for the link to my blog and the others. They are truly encouraging and thought provoking.



Leave a Reply

